Events & Activities



Friends of the Mississippi River is proud to host over 100 high-quality outings and events annually. To receive FMR event calendars in your inbox twice monthly, sign up for Mississippi Messages. We look forward to being in touch!

Title Event Date Location
Pledge to pull garlic mustard at Crosby Farm Park [FULL] Thu, Apr 26 - 6:00 PM
Crosby Farm Regional Park St. Paul
Minnesota Water Action Day Wed, May 2 - 8:00 AM
Minnesota State Capitol & Christ Lutheran Church St. Paul
Help remove invasive species at the recently protected Houlton Farm Sat, May 5 - 9:00 AM
William H. Houlton Conservation Area Elk River
Pledge to pull garlic mustard at Pine Bend Bluffs SNA Thu, May 10 - 6:00 PM
Pine Bend Bluffs SNA Inver Grove Heights
Pull garlic mustard at the Sand Flats Tue, May 15 - 6:00 PM
River Gorge Sand Flats Minneapolis
Take part in the first invasive species removal at Hampton Woods [FULL] Wed, May 16 - 6:00 PM
Hampton Woods Wildlife Management Area Hampton Township
'Good Energy: How solar can be a win for water, soil, farms, and pollinators' Thu, May 17 - 7:00 AM
Town and Country Club St. Paul
Riverside Park Bird Hike [FULL] Sat, May 19 - 8:00 AM
Riverside Park St. Paul Park
Remove invasive species at Grey Cloud Dunes SNA Thu, May 24 - 6:00 PM
Grey Cloud Dunes SNA Cottage Grove
Tend the demonstration prairie at Ole Olson Park Thu, May 31 - 6:00 PM
Ole Olson Park Minneapolis
Plant shrubs, grasses and wildflowers at the Vermillion AMA Sat, Jun 2 - 9:00 AM
Vermillion AMA Farmington
An Evening Celebrating the River Thu, Sep 20 - 5:30 PM
Aria Minneapolis