Events & Activities



Friends of the Mississippi River is proud to host over 100 high-quality outings and events annually. To receive FMR event calendars in your inbox twice monthly, sign up for Mississippi Messages. We look forward to being in touch!

Title Event Date Location
Remove invasive species at Grey Cloud Dunes SNA Thu, May 24 - 6:00 PM
Grey Cloud Dunes Scientific and Natural Area Cottage Grove
Tend the demonstration prairie at Ole Olson Park Thu, May 31 - 6:00 PM
Ole Olson Park Minneapolis
Plant shrubs, grasses and wildflowers at the Vermillion AMA Sat, Jun 2 - 9:00 AM
Vermillion Aquatic Management Area Farmington
River Guardian happy hour: Legislative session wrap-up Tue, Jun 5 - 4:30 PM
Muddy Pig St. Paul
Native prairie planting at Cherokee Park Sat, Jun 9 - 9:00 AM
Cherokee Regional Park St. Paul
Remove buckthorn near the Vermillion River's South Creek Tue, Jun 12 - 6:00 PM
Near South Creek Farmington
Tend the demonstration pollinator garden at Camel's Hump Park Thu, Jun 14 - 6:00 PM
Camel's Hump Park Cottage Grove
Tend the native bluff prairie at Indian Mounds Park Tue, Jun 19 - 6:00 PM
Indian Mounds Park St. Paul
'Make & Take' Rain Barrel Workshop - Just $35! Tue, Jun 26 - 6:00 PM
Wellstone Center St. Paul
Tend the rare prairie at Sand Coulee SNA Thu, Jun 28 - 6:00 PM
Sand Coulee Scientific and Natural Area Hastings
An Evening Celebrating the River Thu, Sep 20 - 5:30 PM
Aria Minneapolis