Events & Activities



Friends of the Mississippi River is proud to host over 100 high-quality outings and events annually. To receive FMR event calendars in your inbox twice monthly, sign up for Mississippi Messages. We look forward to being in touch!

Title
Event Date
Location
Tue, Aug 20 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Grey Cloud Dunes SNA Cottage Grove
Tue, Aug 27 - 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
River Oaks Park Cottage Grove
Thu, Sep 5 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Near South Creek Farmington
Thu, Sep 12 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Vermillion Falls Park Hastings
Sat, Sep 14 - 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
Nicollet Island Minneapolis
Thu, Sep 19 - 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
Hastings Sand Coulee SNA Hastings
Sat, Sep 28 - 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
Cherokee Regional Park St. Paul
Thu, Oct 3 - 5:30 PM to 8:30 PM
A’bulae Saint Paul
Sat, Oct 12 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
3M's oak woodlands Cottage Grove
Sat, Oct 26 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Pine Bend Bluffs Natural Area at the Flint Hills Resources property Inver Grove Heights