Events & Activities



Friends of the Mississippi River is proud to host over 100 high-quality outings and events annually. To receive FMR event calendars in your inbox twice monthly, sign up for Mississippi Messages. We look forward to being in touch!

Title Event Date Location
Our Future, Our Food Forum Wed, Mar 27 - 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Camp bar, 490 North Robert Street, St. Paul
An evening with Andrew Reeves, author of 'Overrun: Dispatches from the Asian Carp Crisis' Tue, Apr 9 - 6:00 PM
Science Museum of Minnesota, St. Paul
Minnesota Water Action Day (Join us all day, or just for the Clean Water Rally!) Wed, Apr 10 - 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Minnesota State Capitol & Christ Lutheran Church St. Paul
Join us at the annual River Gorge Earth Day cleanup Sat, Apr 20 - 9:30 AM to 12:00 PM
Mississippi River Gorge Minneapolis
Pledge to pull garlic mustard at Crosby Farm Park Tue, Apr 23 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Crosby Farm Regional Park St. Paul
Stencil Storm Drains for Water Quality Wed, May 1 - 9:00 AM to Sun, Jun 30 - 4:00 PM
St. Paul, MN
Pledge to pull garlic mustard and knapweed at Pine Bend Bluffs SNA Wed, May 1 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Pine Bend Bluffs SNA Inver Grove Heights
Help pull weedy invasive plants at Riverside Park Thu, May 9 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Riverside Park St. Paul Park
Get your hands dirty – help restore the recently protected William H. Houlton Conservation Area Wed, May 15 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
William H. Houlton Conservation Area Elk River
Pull garlic mustard at the river gorge sand flats Tue, May 21 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
River Gorge Sand Flats Minneapolis